Questions answered here


  Select a Caribbean Country or Territory
map of the netherlands antilles, netherlands antilles maps print this map    

The Netherlands Antilles dissolved on October 10, 2010.

Curacao and Sint Maarten (the Dutch two-fifths of the island of Saint Martin) became autonomous territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius now fall under the direct administration of the Netherlands.

As for (autonomous) Aruba, it is one of the four constituent countries that form the Kingdom of the Netherlands, together with the Netherlands, Curacao, and Sint Maarten where citizens share a single nationality.

The name 'Netherlands Antilles' is still sometimes used today to indicate the Caribbean islands which are part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

    Click for Forecast
Click for Forecast
Click for Forecast

Dawn Beach, St. Martin, Netherlands Antilles, Caribbean
Caribbean beach scene....
by Michael DeFreitas
Buy This at

   Hawksbill Turtle (Eretmochelys Imbricata), Bonaire, Netherland Antilles, Caribbean
Hawksbill Turtle...
by David Fleetham
Buy This at


isla mujeres cancun mexico