1. World Map /
  2. North America/
  3. Caribbean/
  4. Aruba/
  5. Aruba Famous Natives

Famous Arubians

Aruba's Information

Flag of Aruba
Land Area 180 km2
Total Area 180km2
Population 113,648 (#188)
Population Density 631.38/km2
Government Type Parliamentary Democracy (Legislature); Part Of The Kingdom Of The Netherlands
GDP (PPP) $2.52 Billion
GDP Per Capita $25,300
Currency Guilder (AWG)
More Information Aruba

See Also

  • Edwin Abath politician
  • Dave Benton musician
  • Maurice Bishop politician
  • Nigel Brown composer
  • Susan Cagle singer, songwriter
  • Chris Comvalius actress
  • Betico Croes political activist
  • Frido Croes politician, former school teacher
  • Henny Eman former prime minister
  • Michiel "Mike" Eman politician, former prime minister
  • Julio Bernardo Euson singer
  • Roberto "Bobby" Farrell musician
  • Evelyn Farrell athlete
  • Grace Hichez actress
  • Joseph Gregory Percy Irausquin fashion designer
  • Ivan Eugene Jansen musician
  • Joseph Guillermo Jones II "Jim Jones" musician
  • Eugene Humphrey "Gene" Kinsale baseball player
  • Calvin Maduro baseball player
  • Boyoura Martijn model
  • Nelson Oduber former prime minister
  • Roger Peterson musician
  • Pete Philly musician
  • Sidney Ponson baseball player
  • Fredis Refunjol politician, governor

Is a famous person missing from this page?
Submit your Famous Aruban

Aruba Trivia

Which Continent is Aruba In?

Although a Caribbean island, Aruba is part of the continent of South America. The island of Aruba is located in the southern Caribbean Sea.

What Continent Is Aruba In?

What Kind of Economy Does Aruba Have?

Aruba has a small open economy dominated by the service sector. Tourism, financial, hospitality, business, and petroleum bunkering are among the major service industries. The services sector contributes over 60% to Aruba’s economy.

The Economy of Aruba

What Is The Capital Of Aruba?

Oranjestad serves as the seat of government of Aruba, and it is also the country’s largest city situated on the southern coast close to the country’s western island. The capital city of Aruba is a popular tourist destination.

What Is The Capital Of Aruba?

What are the Seven Wonders of Aruba?

The Seven Wonders of Bermuda are the Natural Pool, the Seroe Colorado, the Natural Bridge, the California Lighthouse, the Guadirikiri Caves, the De Oude Molen, and Hooiberg.

The Seven Wonders of Aruba

What Kind of Government Does Aruba Have?

Aruba, a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, is a parliamentary representative democratic country.

What Type Of Government Does Aruba Have?

What Languages are Spoken in Aruba?

Dutch and Papiamento are the two official languages of Aruba.

What Languages Are Spoken in Aruba?

About the Author

John Moen is a cartographer who along with his wife are the orignal founders of worldatlas.com. He and his wife, Chris Woolwine-Moen, produced thousands of award-winning maps that are used all over the world and content that aids students, teachers, travelers and parents with their geography and map questions. Today, it's one of the most popular educational sites on the web.

Trending on WorldAtlas

Countries & Territories Of The Caribbean