Winter Olympics

Ice Hockey


Ice hockey, known in some areas of the world as simply “hockey”, was most likely created in the United Kingdom as a game played with a ball and stick. The first indoor ice hockey game was played in Montreal, Canada, in 1875. Today, ice hockey is enjoyed around the world, and has had a place in the Olympics since 1920, when it made its first appearance in Antwerp, Belgium. In the 2018 Winter Olympics, 12 men's hockey teams will compete in a tournament. For the women’s ice hockey tournament at the 2018 Winter Olympics, eight teams will compete.

Women's Finals

Rank Country
1 Finland
2 United States Of America
3 Canada

Men's Finals

Rank Country
1 Canada
2 Olympic Athletes From Russia
3 Germany

Updates will be coming as events are completed. Stay tuned!


More on the 2018 Winter Olympic